Make a Reservation
View More

Guest Reviews

Read Reviews (79)
(
4.46/5
) based on
79
reviews.

by HILARY on Dec 10 2018 15:49

Staff very professional & friendly. No residents bar was a disappointment. Rooms very good size and comfortable but no air conditioning & heat was overbearing during the night, even though we turned it down to the lowest setting. Breakfast very good. Would recommend for short term stays as very central to all amenities in town centre.
 
 
 
 
 

by Franner on Dec 2 2018 10:32

Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean. Comfortable room, a hot bath, TV & wifi. Friendly, welcoming staff, especially Gary at the reception desk. I didn't book bed & breakfast but enjoyed a delicious breakfast bap in the restaurant the following morning. I have recommended to everyone I know. Thanks a million.
 
 
 
 
 

by Liz on Nov 12 2018 07:03

Excellent local, friendly staff, large clean rooms. Thank you for a great stay ,I would definitely recommend the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony Lynch on Nov 10 2018 18:03

Clean and very comfortable room, delicious food and staff who were acomadating and mannerly. Room price was spot on and I'd be more than happy to stay there again as well as recommend it to friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Annette and thomas on Nov 7 2018 06:29

Have to say love this place so peacefull and clean breakfast is fab staff is so friendly especially the bar man couldn't do enough for us would highly recommend be going back very soon
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat on Nov 4 2018 10:03

Friendly helpful staff, good value for money.
 
 
 
 
 

by Adair & Kay on Sep 15 2018 09:48

While walking the Grand Canal Way from Dublin we had a most enjoyable stopover at the Central Hotel Tullamore. We arrived to a friendly welcome at reception, we had a spacious comfortable room with a pristine bathroom. In the morning we enjoyed a leisurely buffet breakfast before resuming our journey on the beautiful Grand Canal to Shannon Harbour. Lots of wonderful historic sites and other places to see in Tullamore. Well worth a visit and the Central Hotel is great value for money.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mike Scott on Sep 14 2018 16:57

Loved the place, great customer service, hated the bathroom Room 217 - half capsule shaped shower was worse than a shower on a cruise ship which are small but bigger than that capsule. Great breakfast with good service!
 
 
 
 
 

by Helena on Sep 10 2018 16:03

Always like the hotel very pleasant staff and nice atmosphere.the rooms are clean and spacious.my only problem was the bathroom had black mold on the ceiling.a little attention there but other than that we were very happy and comfortable
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark on Sep 7 2018 08:54

Comfortable, clean and tidy. Rooms are big with a large flat screen TV. Plenty of choice for breakfast. staff were also pleasant. Good value. Will stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rebecca on Aug 23 2018 13:13

Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was definitely worth the price and I found it was very good value for money as the room was big and gorgeous. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel and I will be returning in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jes on Aug 11 2018 17:24

This was a very nice hotel! The room and the hotel were beautiful and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aimee flynn on Jul 24 2018 06:11

Lovely and clean Comfortable bed By mistake booked a dinner package which was no use as was attending a wedding and was unable to change to room only
 
 
 
 
 

by Marianne on Jul 20 2018 11:13

Had an amazing stay ... Wonderful staff so friendly ... Loved every minute can't wait to return Ronan & Marianne
 
 
 
 
 

by Skelto on Jul 17 2018 16:30

Lovely hotel, conveniently located in the centre of Tullamore. Excellent room with a nice balcony and whirlpool bath!! Would give it a 5 star review only for the noise made by housekeeping staff at 9am. They seemed to take great delight in slamming shut the bedroom doors as they entered and left. Very poor form.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paula Jansen on Jul 17 2018 10:32

Good place to stay because it close to the athletic track. The service was very good
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter on Jun 26 2018 09:45

great hotel very friendly and accommodating staff. couldn't ask for more. Peter
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer83761978 on Jun 19 2018 09:59

Very enjoyable stay we stay here every time we are in Tullamore for athletics, would highly recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Noelle on Jun 15 2018 09:57

I always find the staff very nice at your hotel, the hotel is quiet and the beds are very comfortable also. It is very good value for money. See you next time
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda toner on Jun 6 2018 08:09

Stayed at the Centrel hotel Tullamore It was brilliant the staff were brilliant food was amazing from the minute you walked in the door of the hotel the staff couldn’t any more for you they were really friendly and made you feel at hot We had our dinner there it was beautiful and well presented. I would recommed a good place to stay Linda and Robbie toner 2/6/19 till 4 /6/18
 
 
 
 
 

by Dizzy on Jun 4 2018 10:37

I'd recommend The Central Hotel: very nice room, helpful and friendly staff, very reasonably priced. Thanks to all, see you soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Lenihan on May 24 2018 08:14

Lovely hotel centrally located at a reasonable rate
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra on May 20 2018 09:54

I always stay at the Central as it won't b beaten for price, quality and location. The rooms are perfect, the food is amazing and staff always friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.
 
 
 
 
 

by JC Duffy on May 18 2018 09:35

Great value, very friendly staff and well appointed rooms. Very close to all amenities in the town. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jacky JOURDREN on May 9 2018 20:47

Very good place and very nice stay on our way to Galway.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nailer on May 8 2018 14:05

Couple of things no car park facility also no resident bar, other than that its a nice clean hotel which served a nice breakfast
 
 
 
 
 

by Sheila on May 3 2018 23:01

Very spacious clean room. Generous allowance with the tea making facilities. Friendly staff, very honest cleaning staff. We had just checked out and one of the cleaning maids rushed down to reception and caught us as we were leaving. She had a Gents wallet in her hand which she thought was ours. It wasn't, the previous guests had left it behind. We didn't notice it as it was placed in the bedside locker which we hadn't used. Would recommed for that fact alone.
 
 
 
 
 

by John skehan on May 3 2018 10:15

Thank you for making my stay in your hotel so relaxing,your staff are so friendly and helpful,bedroom and food top class
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra McDonagh on Mar 23 2018 10:06

Lovely hotel in an excellent location. Friendly staff and super breakfast. Great value and highly recommended.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank O'Connor on Feb 24 2018 12:36

I have stayed with you a number of times over the last few years. The rooms are always clean and inviting. The breakfast is always very good. Friendly staff and very good value overall. The bar could have more ambience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia Tynan on Feb 23 2018 18:04

We had a very comfortable stay in Central hotel recently. Food, room, facilities all excellent. Highly recommend. Thank you to all members of staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie gannon on Feb 18 2018 12:20

The wonderful central hotel always enjoy our stay the staff are so helpful.a big thank you to Sarah and grace .I will recommend my family and friends to stay in the central looking forward to our next stay thank you .
 
 
 
 
 

by Edgar Evans on Feb 17 2018 07:07

Staff and food fantastic, rooms a little tired. Carpets and especially the TV's need updating. Would definitely stay again!
 
 
 
 
 

by Reidin on Feb 14 2018 09:46

Very enjoyable stay. Kettle in my room wasnt workibg properly though!!! Roim 122. Lovely room. Thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by yvonne quilty on Feb 6 2018 16:26

we had a great stay staff very friendly and helpful / we had steak for dinner it was beautiful well done chef. Room clean and cosy what more could you want.
 
 
 
 
 

by N/A on Feb 6 2018 10:40

I and a group stayed a night in the hotel totalling 18 inc children. All had a great experience. The rooms where clean, all staff members where very friendly and approachable, They are a credit to the hotel. The only feedback would be the breakfast could have been warmer and the coffee is a different blend than used at the bar. Cheers
 
 
 
 
 

by Denise on Jan 30 2018 14:41

Very friendly and helpful staff. Went out if their way to accomadate my special dietary requirements.Much appreciated.Comfortable, quiet and warm rooms...decor could be updated a little (scuff marks on paint work etc). Overall very happy with my stay.Thank You.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin Keevers on Jan 25 2018 09:42

Very good overall and exceptional when prices are factored in.
 
 
 
 
 

by Greg and carol mcglynn on Jan 16 2018 13:33

Great stay lovely room staff excellent.could not do enough for as .would recommended .
 
 
 
 
 

by Dee on Jan 15 2018 17:54

Fab hotel all staff are great. Dailybspecial was great and the free bottle of bubbly was an unexpected extra. Breakfast was great would highly recommend this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Embee on Jan 11 2018 21:08

Lovely comfortable bedroom. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Matt mcloughlin on Jan 11 2018 07:11

Great value hotel in Central location. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Col on Oct 9 2017 12:44

Great location,friendly and helpful staff.Comfortable room,the only negative being the pillows,they were very hard,softer pillows would have scored the 5 stars.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tracy on Oct 8 2017 14:15

Great location very near centre of Tullamore yet quietly removed. The room was lovely and v clean. Rates are extremely competitive. A+
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin Love. on Oct 2 2017 11:57

Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Handy car parking.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary McConnon on Oct 2 2017 09:41

Very pleased with my stay. It was terrific value. The hotel is well located and the accommodation was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. The chap on reception was so kind and friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend your hotel - thank you !
 
 
 
 
 

by mm on Sep 18 2017 12:29

lovely and clean room friendly staff excellent food
 
 
 
 
 

by billy on Sep 18 2017 09:12

The hotel is clean staff are very friendly & helpful. The only issue I have after three separate visits is with the key card for the door. It is always fine for the first one or two nights & after that it always fails which is a nuisance.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank on Sep 17 2017 20:55

With my work I stay at hotels all over Ireland (North & South) and I have to be honest here.... This was the first time I stayed @ Central Hotel and due to the price I WASN'T really expecting too much, As hotels go the Central Hotel is up there with the best, a nice friendly welcome upon my arrival and the room that I was given was one of the largest I have ever stayed in which is rated as a single room BUT the breakfast just blew me away..... OMG a hot cooked breakfast and when I say hot it really was, even the beans lol... Like I said this was my first visit but it WON'T be my last
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark dowling on Sep 17 2017 08:27

On arriving at the Central hotel we were made feel very welcome . The room was very clean comfortable and had all facilities tea coffee making ironing board and iron etc. The bed was very comfortable. The view of the park the food in the bar all excellent. The breakfast next morning was also excellent. We will be back to stay at the Central without a doubt..tnx to all the staff. M + M.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou