Make a Reservation
View More

Guest Reviews

Read Reviews (37)
(
4.41/5
) based on
37
reviews.

by Col on Oct 9 2017 12:44

Great location,friendly and helpful staff.Comfortable room,the only negative being the pillows,they were very hard,softer pillows would have scored the 5 stars.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tracy on Oct 8 2017 14:15

Great location very near centre of Tullamore yet quietly removed. The room was lovely and v clean. Rates are extremely competitive. A+
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin Love. on Oct 2 2017 11:57

Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Handy car parking.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary McConnon on Oct 2 2017 09:41

Very pleased with my stay. It was terrific value. The hotel is well located and the accommodation was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. The chap on reception was so kind and friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend your hotel - thank you !
 
 
 
 
 

by mm on Sep 18 2017 12:29

lovely and clean room friendly staff excellent food
 
 
 
 
 

by billy on Sep 18 2017 09:12

The hotel is clean staff are very friendly & helpful. The only issue I have after three separate visits is with the key card for the door. It is always fine for the first one or two nights & after that it always fails which is a nuisance.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank on Sep 17 2017 20:55

With my work I stay at hotels all over Ireland (North & South) and I have to be honest here.... This was the first time I stayed @ Central Hotel and due to the price I WASN'T really expecting too much, As hotels go the Central Hotel is up there with the best, a nice friendly welcome upon my arrival and the room that I was given was one of the largest I have ever stayed in which is rated as a single room BUT the breakfast just blew me away..... OMG a hot cooked breakfast and when I say hot it really was, even the beans lol... Like I said this was my first visit but it WON'T be my last
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark dowling on Sep 17 2017 08:27

On arriving at the Central hotel we were made feel very welcome . The room was very clean comfortable and had all facilities tea coffee making ironing board and iron etc. The bed was very comfortable. The view of the park the food in the bar all excellent. The breakfast next morning was also excellent. We will be back to stay at the Central without a doubt..tnx to all the staff. M + M.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anton Boysen on Aug 31 2017 18:40

Good value for the money. Nice rooms Friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by David Harkin on Aug 27 2017 21:04

Very pleasant staff, centrally located, good breakfast and a modernly decorated room. Finding a free parking space near the hotel was difficult and the €2 car park recommended was a bit grim. Overall though very good.
 
 
 
 
 

by Doug Newman on Jul 9 2017 11:55

Great hotel rooms are tidy and clean breakfast and other food good have stayed four times and will do so again
 
 
 
 
 

by Kerry on Jul 8 2017 19:12

Very helpful staff. Good room, good value. Only downside is bar is very soulless.
 
 
 
 
 

by dnic on Jul 6 2017 21:31

I have stayed here several times recently and have never found fault with this hotel. The staff are exceedingly helpful and friendly, the food is excellent and the rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. I will definitely return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maggie on Jul 3 2017 10:09

Nice hotel with convenient location, room was spacious and bright with balcony area overlooking park
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Keogh on Jun 20 2017 06:11

Found the central hotel to be great room was perfect spacious clean and had everything required, staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. Location of hotel was great only and 5 min walk form main area without the bustle of it. Would definitely stay again. Only down side for us was there was very little of interest for us to do in Tullamore. Not the fault of the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Norbert Kreis on Jun 7 2017 08:12

clean rooms excellent dining a short walk away from interesting places
 
 
 
 
 

by Sinead Bashir on Jun 6 2017 21:29

Bedroom lovely, shower very powerful, extremely comfortable bed. Couldn't hear any noise from corridor or other rooms, had great night's sleep. Reception staff very courteous and friendly. Only downside was lack of onsite parking facilities; the nearby car park was extremely shabby and down at heel looking and we were concerned about leaving the car here overnight, however it was fine. Breakfast was good, and staff very pleasant - but very bad at clearing away dirty dishes from table!
 
 
 
 
 

by Jane Johnson on May 15 2017 13:31

My family of 6 had a very pleasant stay. Due to a change with our flights, we arrived very early for check-in. The hotel staff was very kind and accommodating to us and we actually were able to check-in to our rooms early. The staff was very helpful. Our rooms were clean and bright. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff was very kind and efficient. We enjoyed sitting by the windows looking out to the park while having breakfast. Thank you. We would certainly stay again! Jane and family from the mid-west states , USA
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine Carroll on May 12 2017 12:46

Excellent all round :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth on May 5 2017 10:12

Lovely hotel in the centre of Tullamore. Comfortable rooms, excellent shower, good free wifi, friendly staff, nice breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Catriona on Apr 15 2017 20:37

The staff were very helpful and accomodating. Highly recommend staying here
 
 
 
 
 

by Jean McGarty on Apr 13 2017 18:49

Enjoyed my stay in the central hotel. Good location and very comfortable room. Helpful receptionist. Would stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Shanahan on Apr 4 2017 18:50

Very nice hotel, rooms very clean and spacious. Could do with a nicer bar
 
 
 
 
 

by Martina Gallagher on Apr 3 2017 20:56

Had a lovely stay in your hotel . Breakfast was very nice and plentiful. Staff were helpful and friendly. Thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen Reidy on Mar 30 2017 09:29

very happy with the hotel. great value. spacious room. quiet at the back of the hotel. lovely breakfast and coffee. would stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marcy1990 on Mar 21 2017 10:24

Lovely stay, rooms are spotless, staff are so helpful and attentive, thanks for a great stay. See you again soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Delma Farrelly on Feb 21 2017 10:48

Group of us stayed for 1night , very pleasant stay . Fantastic value for money , great breakfast Fine big rooms although the carpet was a bit stained in my room , all the staff are lovely & very helpful. We were a bit disappointed there was no food available at lunchtime on Sunday . All good otherwise . DF
 
 
 
 
 

by Emma on Feb 21 2017 08:07

Have stayed here several times and can't fault this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable, food is great. Hotel is right in town centre so you are close to everything, what more do you need!! Would highly recommend this hotel to others. :) :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Moiz on Feb 12 2017 22:36

I stayed at the hotel with family for 4 nights. It was a very pleasant experience, the entire staff was helpful and generous and their hospitality is admirable. The WiFi service was indeed great. I want to rate it with 6 stars out of 5
 
 
 
 
 

by FOC on Jan 31 2017 05:17

Nice and clean comfortable rooms friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth on Jan 27 2017 11:02

Lovely hotel in the center of Tullamore, friendly staff, a decent breakfast, comfortable beds, nice shower, fast free wifi and good value for money.
 
 
 
 
 

by Charlie on Jan 15 2017 19:45

Great location friendly cheerful staff we were well looked after
 
 
 
 
 

by Eugene Wynne on Jan 10 2017 09:40

Great value, rooms clean, warm and comfortable, friendly staff. Excellent cooked breakfast, bit disappointed with tinned fruit cocktail instead of fresh fruit. Good location.
 
 
 
 
 

by ger on Dec 31 2016 09:04

Hi, everything was perfect only for the room was way to warm, even with the window opened and heating turned down to the last,,it was uncomfortably warm.
 
 
 
 
 

by bernadette bradshaw on Dec 6 2016 20:08

Had a lovely time room was very spacious and clean a bigger tv might have been better for size of room but overall everything was perfect we will definitely stay again when visiting
 
 
 
 
 

by Emma Kennedy on Oct 25 2016 08:18

Double Room: The room was fabulous, very spacious, with a queen bed, single bed, couch, desk, table and chairs. The bathroom was also lovely with a Jacuzzi bath. All facilities we needed were provided. Staff: The reception staff were more than helpful. We arrived for a wedding early in the day and even though check in is 3pm, the staff accommodated us and allowed early check in so we could change for the wedding etc. This made our lives a lot easier! This hotel deserves 10/10 and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if I was visiting the Tullamore area.
 
 
 
 
 

by TracyJ on Aug 30 2016 10:32

Following our recent stay last week for 3 nights, the hotel was a great find. Great value, extremely friendly staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou