Make a Reservation
View More

Guest Reviews

Read Reviews (62)
(
4.45/5
) based on
62
reviews.

by reviewer83761978 on Jun 19 2018 09:59

Very enjoyable stay we stay here every time we are in Tullamore for athletics, would highly recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Noelle on Jun 15 2018 09:57

I always find the staff very nice at your hotel, the hotel is quiet and the beds are very comfortable also. It is very good value for money. See you next time
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda toner on Jun 6 2018 08:09

Stayed at the Centrel hotel Tullamore It was brilliant the staff were brilliant food was amazing from the minute you walked in the door of the hotel the staff couldn’t any more for you they were really friendly and made you feel at hot We had our dinner there it was beautiful and well presented. I would recommed a good place to stay Linda and Robbie toner 2/6/19 till 4 /6/18
 
 
 
 
 

by Dizzy on Jun 4 2018 10:37

I'd recommend The Central Hotel: very nice room, helpful and friendly staff, very reasonably priced. Thanks to all, see you soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Lenihan on May 24 2018 08:14

Lovely hotel centrally located at a reasonable rate
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra on May 20 2018 09:54

I always stay at the Central as it won't b beaten for price, quality and location. The rooms are perfect, the food is amazing and staff always friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.
 
 
 
 
 

by JC Duffy on May 18 2018 09:35

Great value, very friendly staff and well appointed rooms. Very close to all amenities in the town. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jacky JOURDREN on May 9 2018 20:47

Very good place and very nice stay on our way to Galway.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nailer on May 8 2018 14:05

Couple of things no car park facility also no resident bar, other than that its a nice clean hotel which served a nice breakfast
 
 
 
 
 

by Sheila on May 3 2018 23:01

Very spacious clean room. Generous allowance with the tea making facilities. Friendly staff, very honest cleaning staff. We had just checked out and one of the cleaning maids rushed down to reception and caught us as we were leaving. She had a Gents wallet in her hand which she thought was ours. It wasn't, the previous guests had left it behind. We didn't notice it as it was placed in the bedside locker which we hadn't used. Would recommed for that fact alone.
 
 
 
 
 

by John skehan on May 3 2018 10:15

Thank you for making my stay in your hotel so relaxing,your staff are so friendly and helpful,bedroom and food top class
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra McDonagh on Mar 23 2018 10:06

Lovely hotel in an excellent location. Friendly staff and super breakfast. Great value and highly recommended.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank O'Connor on Feb 24 2018 12:36

I have stayed with you a number of times over the last few years. The rooms are always clean and inviting. The breakfast is always very good. Friendly staff and very good value overall. The bar could have more ambience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia Tynan on Feb 23 2018 18:04

We had a very comfortable stay in Central hotel recently. Food, room, facilities all excellent. Highly recommend. Thank you to all members of staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie gannon on Feb 18 2018 12:20

The wonderful central hotel always enjoy our stay the staff are so helpful.a big thank you to Sarah and grace .I will recommend my family and friends to stay in the central looking forward to our next stay thank you .
 
 
 
 
 

by Edgar Evans on Feb 17 2018 07:07

Staff and food fantastic, rooms a little tired. Carpets and especially the TV's need updating. Would definitely stay again!
 
 
 
 
 

by Reidin on Feb 14 2018 09:46

Very enjoyable stay. Kettle in my room wasnt workibg properly though!!! Roim 122. Lovely room. Thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by yvonne quilty on Feb 6 2018 16:26

we had a great stay staff very friendly and helpful / we had steak for dinner it was beautiful well done chef. Room clean and cosy what more could you want.
 
 
 
 
 

by N/A on Feb 6 2018 10:40

I and a group stayed a night in the hotel totalling 18 inc children. All had a great experience. The rooms where clean, all staff members where very friendly and approachable, They are a credit to the hotel. The only feedback would be the breakfast could have been warmer and the coffee is a different blend than used at the bar. Cheers
 
 
 
 
 

by Denise on Jan 30 2018 14:41

Very friendly and helpful staff. Went out if their way to accomadate my special dietary requirements.Much appreciated.Comfortable, quiet and warm rooms...decor could be updated a little (scuff marks on paint work etc). Overall very happy with my stay.Thank You.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin Keevers on Jan 25 2018 09:42

Very good overall and exceptional when prices are factored in.
 
 
 
 
 

by Greg and carol mcglynn on Jan 16 2018 13:33

Great stay lovely room staff excellent.could not do enough for as .would recommended .
 
 
 
 
 

by Dee on Jan 15 2018 17:54

Fab hotel all staff are great. Dailybspecial was great and the free bottle of bubbly was an unexpected extra. Breakfast was great would highly recommend this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Embee on Jan 11 2018 21:08

Lovely comfortable bedroom. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Matt mcloughlin on Jan 11 2018 07:11

Great value hotel in Central location. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Col on Oct 9 2017 12:44

Great location,friendly and helpful staff.Comfortable room,the only negative being the pillows,they were very hard,softer pillows would have scored the 5 stars.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tracy on Oct 8 2017 14:15

Great location very near centre of Tullamore yet quietly removed. The room was lovely and v clean. Rates are extremely competitive. A+
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin Love. on Oct 2 2017 11:57

Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Handy car parking.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary McConnon on Oct 2 2017 09:41

Very pleased with my stay. It was terrific value. The hotel is well located and the accommodation was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. The chap on reception was so kind and friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend your hotel - thank you !
 
 
 
 
 

by mm on Sep 18 2017 12:29

lovely and clean room friendly staff excellent food
 
 
 
 
 

by billy on Sep 18 2017 09:12

The hotel is clean staff are very friendly & helpful. The only issue I have after three separate visits is with the key card for the door. It is always fine for the first one or two nights & after that it always fails which is a nuisance.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank on Sep 17 2017 20:55

With my work I stay at hotels all over Ireland (North & South) and I have to be honest here.... This was the first time I stayed @ Central Hotel and due to the price I WASN'T really expecting too much, As hotels go the Central Hotel is up there with the best, a nice friendly welcome upon my arrival and the room that I was given was one of the largest I have ever stayed in which is rated as a single room BUT the breakfast just blew me away..... OMG a hot cooked breakfast and when I say hot it really was, even the beans lol... Like I said this was my first visit but it WON'T be my last
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark dowling on Sep 17 2017 08:27

On arriving at the Central hotel we were made feel very welcome . The room was very clean comfortable and had all facilities tea coffee making ironing board and iron etc. The bed was very comfortable. The view of the park the food in the bar all excellent. The breakfast next morning was also excellent. We will be back to stay at the Central without a doubt..tnx to all the staff. M + M.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anton Boysen on Aug 31 2017 18:40

Good value for the money. Nice rooms Friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by David Harkin on Aug 27 2017 21:04

Very pleasant staff, centrally located, good breakfast and a modernly decorated room. Finding a free parking space near the hotel was difficult and the €2 car park recommended was a bit grim. Overall though very good.
 
 
 
 
 

by Doug Newman on Jul 9 2017 11:55

Great hotel rooms are tidy and clean breakfast and other food good have stayed four times and will do so again
 
 
 
 
 

by Kerry on Jul 8 2017 19:12

Very helpful staff. Good room, good value. Only downside is bar is very soulless.
 
 
 
 
 

by dnic on Jul 6 2017 21:31

I have stayed here several times recently and have never found fault with this hotel. The staff are exceedingly helpful and friendly, the food is excellent and the rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. I will definitely return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maggie on Jul 3 2017 10:09

Nice hotel with convenient location, room was spacious and bright with balcony area overlooking park
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Keogh on Jun 20 2017 06:11

Found the central hotel to be great room was perfect spacious clean and had everything required, staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. Location of hotel was great only and 5 min walk form main area without the bustle of it. Would definitely stay again. Only down side for us was there was very little of interest for us to do in Tullamore. Not the fault of the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Norbert Kreis on Jun 7 2017 08:12

clean rooms excellent dining a short walk away from interesting places
 
 
 
 
 

by Sinead Bashir on Jun 6 2017 21:29

Bedroom lovely, shower very powerful, extremely comfortable bed. Couldn't hear any noise from corridor or other rooms, had great night's sleep. Reception staff very courteous and friendly. Only downside was lack of onsite parking facilities; the nearby car park was extremely shabby and down at heel looking and we were concerned about leaving the car here overnight, however it was fine. Breakfast was good, and staff very pleasant - but very bad at clearing away dirty dishes from table!
 
 
 
 
 

by Jane Johnson on May 15 2017 13:31

My family of 6 had a very pleasant stay. Due to a change with our flights, we arrived very early for check-in. The hotel staff was very kind and accommodating to us and we actually were able to check-in to our rooms early. The staff was very helpful. Our rooms were clean and bright. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff was very kind and efficient. We enjoyed sitting by the windows looking out to the park while having breakfast. Thank you. We would certainly stay again! Jane and family from the mid-west states , USA
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine Carroll on May 12 2017 12:46

Excellent all round :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth on May 5 2017 10:12

Lovely hotel in the centre of Tullamore. Comfortable rooms, excellent shower, good free wifi, friendly staff, nice breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Catriona on Apr 15 2017 20:37

The staff were very helpful and accomodating. Highly recommend staying here
 
 
 
 
 

by Jean McGarty on Apr 13 2017 18:49

Enjoyed my stay in the central hotel. Good location and very comfortable room. Helpful receptionist. Would stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Shanahan on Apr 4 2017 18:50

Very nice hotel, rooms very clean and spacious. Could do with a nicer bar
 
 
 
 
 

by Martina Gallagher on Apr 3 2017 20:56

Had a lovely stay in your hotel . Breakfast was very nice and plentiful. Staff were helpful and friendly. Thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen Reidy on Mar 30 2017 09:29

very happy with the hotel. great value. spacious room. quiet at the back of the hotel. lovely breakfast and coffee. would stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou